Converting Quarterly title
The Official
Technical Magazine
of AIMCAL
small AIMCAL logo
  Search

Calendar

select
Sep1

Printed Electronics Asia 2014 Summit

Mon, Sep 1 - Fri, Sep 5
Tokyo, Japan (map)
Organized by IDTechEx.
Sep4

AWA Specialty Paper Industry Conference US & AWA-Two Sides Innovation & Sustainability Forum 2014

Thu, Sep 4
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare, Rosemont, IL (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Sep7

17th Intl. Coating Science & Technology Symposium

Sun, Sep 7 - Wed, Sep 10
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort, San Diego, CA (map)
Organized by ISCST; event managed by AIMCAL.
Sep8

Basic Flexo Printing

Mon, Sep 8 - Thu, Sep 11
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
Training seminar organized by Fox Valley Technical College
Sep8

AWA Adhesive Technology Seminar 2014

Mon, Sep 8
Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Sep8

AWA Label Release Liner Industry Seminar 2014

Mon, Sep 8
Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Sep9

Labelexpo Americas 2014

Tue, Sep 9 - Thu, Sep 11
Stephens Convention Ctr., Rosemont, IL (map)
Organized by Tarsus Exhibitions.
Sep16

EB Benefits in Packaging

Tue, Sep 16
Aloft Hotel, Milwaukee, WI (map)
One-day technical seminar. Repeats on Nov. 11, 2014 in Atlanta, GA; Jan. 13, 2015 in Newark, NJ. Contact John Salkeld at email: jsalkeld@teampct.com to make a reservation.
Sep17

GAA Gravure Technical Forum 2014

Wed, Sep 17 - Thu, Sep 18
Embassy Suites Charlotte, Concord Golf Resort & Spa, Concord, NC (map)
Organized by the Gravure Assn. of the Americas.
Sep17

ICE Asia 2014

Wed, Sep 17 - Fri, Sep 19
Shanghai Mart, Shanghai, China (map)
Three-day converting and package-printing trade fair organized by Mack Brooks Exhibitions.
Sep18

2014 FPA Fall Executive Conference

Thu, Sep 18
The Peninsula Hotel, Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by the Flexible Packaging Assn.
Sep22

Fundamentals of Narrow Web Flexo Printing

Mon, Sep 22 - Wed, Sep 24
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
Three-day seminar with hands-on training.
Sep28

CPP EXPO 2014

Sun, Sep 28 - Wed, Oct 1
South Hall, McCormick Place, Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by H.A. Bruno. Co-located with Graph Expo 2014.
Sep29

Seminar on Web Handling

Mon, Sep 29 - Wed, Oct 1
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK (map)
Organized by the Web Handling Research Ctr.
Oct14

AMI Multilayer Packaging Films 2014

Tue, Oct 14 - Thu, Oct 16
Maritim Hotel, Cologne, Germany (map)
Three-day technical conference organized by Applied Market Information, Ltd.
Oct19

2014 AIMCAL Web Coating and Handling Conference USA & SPE FlexPackCon

Sun, Oct 19 - Wed, Oct 22
Marriott Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC (map)
Four-day technical conference and short-course program organized by AIMCAL and Society of Plastics Engineers.
Oct20

2014 FTA Fall Technical Conference

Mon, Oct 20 - Wed, Oct 22
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, Minneapolis, MN (map)
Organized by the Flexographic Technical Assn.
Oct22

2014 IMDA Symposium & Exhibit Hall

Wed, Oct 22 - Thu, Oct 23
DoubleTree North Shore Conference Ctr., Skokie, IL (map)
Two-day technical conference organized by In-Mold Decorating Assn.
Nov2

PACK EXPO International 2014

Sun, Nov 2 - Wed, Nov 5
McCormick Place, Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by PMMI.
Nov17

GAA Environmental Workshop 2014

Mon, Nov 17 - Tue, Nov 18
Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club, Naples, FL (map)
Organized by the Gravure Assn. of the Americas.
Nov19

Printed Electronics USA 2014

Wed, Nov 19 - Thu, Nov 20
Convention Ctr., Santa Clara, CA (map)
Conference and tradeshow organized by IDTechEx. Co-located with Graphene Live!, OLED Live!, Energy Harvesting & Storage USA.
Dec1

Basic Flexo Printing

Mon, Dec 1 - Thu, Dec 4
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
Training seminar organized by Fox Valley Technical College
Dec8

AMI Flexible Packaging Middle East 2014

Mon, Dec 8 - Wed, Dec 10
Sofitel Hotel, Abu Dhabi, UAE (map)
Organized by AMI Plastics Consulting.
Jan28

2015 FPA EHS Summit

Wed, Jan 28 - Fri, Jan 30
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, St. Petersburg Beach, FL (map)
Environmental, Health and Safety conference organized by the Flexible Packaging Assn.
Feb2

The Packaging Conference 2015

Mon, Feb 2 - Wed, Feb 4
Ritz-Carlton Buckhead Hotel, Atlanta, GA (map)
Feb3

Polyethylene Films 2015

Tue, Feb 3 - Thu, Feb 5
The Shores Resort & Spa, Daytona Beach, FL (map)
Three-day technical conference organized by AMI Plastics.
Feb10

ICE USA 2015

Tue, Feb 10 - Thu, Feb 12
Orange County Convention Center, Orlando, FL (map)
Organized by Mack Brooks Exhibitions.
Feb16

PACK EXPO East 2015

Mon, Feb 16 - Wed, Feb 18
Pennsylvania Convention Ctr., Philadelphia, PA (map)
Organized by PMMI.
Feb18

AWA IMLCON & IMDCON 2015

Wed, Feb 18 - Thu, Feb 19
Miami, FL (map)
Two-day technical conference organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Feb23

2015FLEX

Mon, Feb 23 - Thu, Feb 26
Convention Ctr., Monterey, CA (map)
Printed and Flexible Electronics, Conference and Exhibition organized by FlexTech Alliance
Mar3

2015 FPA Annual Meeting

Tue, Mar 3 - Thu, Mar 5
Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, FL (map)
Organized by the Flexible Packaging Assn.
Mar10

ICE Europe 2015

Tue, Mar 10 - Thu, Mar 12
Munich Trade Fair Centre, Munich, Germany (map)
Three-day converting and package-printing trade fair organized by Mack Brooks Exhibitions. Co-located with CCE Intl. 2015.
Mar16

AWA Mergers & Acquisitions Executive Forum 2015

Mon, Mar 16
Chicago, IL (map)
One-day business conference organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Mar18

AWA Global Release Liner Industry Conference & Exhibition 2015

Wed, Mar 18 - Fri, Mar 20
Denver, CO (map)
Three-day technical conference and workshops organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Mar19

2015 AIMCAL Annual Management Meeting

Thu, Mar 19 - Sat, Mar 21
The Vinoy Renaissance, St. Petersburg, FL (map)
Organized by the Assn. of Intl. Metallizers, Coaters & Laminators
Mar23

NPE 2015

Mon, Mar 23 - Fri, Mar 27
Orange County Convention Ctr., Orlando, FL (map)
Organized by the Society of the Plastics Industry.
Apr25

2015 SVC TechCon

Sat, Apr 25 - Thu, Apr 30
Convention Ctr., Santa Clara, CA (map)
Organized by Society of Vacuum Coaters.
Apr27

Plastic Pouches 2015

Mon, Apr 27 - Wed, Apr 29
Imperial Riding School Renaissance Hotel, Vienna, Austria (map)
Three-day technical conference organized by AMI Plastics.
Apr29

AWA International Sleeve Label Conference & Exhibition 2015

Wed, Apr 29 - Thu, Apr 30
Miami, FL (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
May3

2015 FTA Annual Forum & INFO*FLEX

Sun, May 3 - Wed, May 6
Music City Convention Ctr., Nashville, TN (map)
Organized by the Flexographic Technical Assn.
May11

2015 TAPPI PLACE Europe

Mon, May 11 - Wed, May 13
Nice, France (map)
Three-day technical conference organized by TAPPI Polymers, Laminations, Adhesives, Coatings & Extrusions.
May19

Converflex 2015

Tue, May 19 - Sat, May 23
Fieramilano-Rho, Milan, Italy (map)
Converting, package printing and labeling trade fair organized by Centrexpo. Co-located with ipack-ima.
Jun2

AMI Multilayer Packaging Films 2015

Tue, Jun 2 - Wed, Jun 3
Marriott Chicago O'Hare Hotel, Chicago, IL (map)
Two-day technical conference organized by AMI Plastics.

FREE Subscription!

Receive a FREE printed copy of Converting Quarterly and access to the online digital version. You won't want to miss an issue of this exciting industry publication!

Subscribe Today!

Upcoming Webinars

Wed., Sept. 24, 2014
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT

AbbottApps - TSpan and TTS Webinar

Presented by Clarence Klassen, P.Eng., KlassENgineering Inc.

Tension Through Speed (TTS) is a fun application. Learn how it can help younger drive techs learn to tune a tension regulator and it help web handling designers consider the web span for easier or more responsive tension response.
Register Now

Fri., Oct. 10, 2014
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT

Telescoping of Wound Rolls

Presented by David Roisum, Ph.D., Finishing Technologies, Inc.

Telescoping is a catch-all term for at least 5 distinctly different mechanisms that would cause the roll edge to move during winding. This webinar sorts out which specific telescope you have and what you can do effectively to remedy it.
Register Now
AIMCAL

The world's web process community.
Join. Participate. Succeed.

USA Office

201 Springs Street
Fort Mill, SC, 29715
USA
Phone: 803-948-9470
Fax: 803-948-9471
Email: aimcal@aimcal.org

Europe Office

PO Box 69533
1060 CA Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Phone: 0031 (0)20 8208635
Fax: 0031 (0)20 8208634
Email: aimcal@aimcal.org

facebook linklinkedin linkyoutube linktwitter linkinstagran