Converting Quarterly title
The Official
Technical Magazine
of AIMCAL
small AIMCAL logo
  Search

Calendar

Apr28

INFO*FLEX 2014

Mon, Apr 28 - Tue, Apr 29
Convention Ctr., Baltimore, MD (map)
Two-day exhibition organized by Flexographic Technical Assn. Co-located with FFTA Forum.
Apr29

AWA International Sleeve Label Conference and Exhibition 2014

Tue, Apr 29 - Wed, Apr 30
Cincinnati, OH (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
May3

2014 SVC TechCon

Sat, May 3 - Thu, May 8
Hyatt Regency Chicago Hotel, Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by the Society of Vacuum Coaters.
May5

AWA Mergers & Acquisitions Executive Forum 2014

Mon, May 5
University Club of Chicago, Chicago, IL (map)
For the resin and fiber-based packaging, coating and converting industries. Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
May7

AWA Specialty Paper Industries Conference 2014 - European Edition

Wed, May 7
Dusseldorf, Germany (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
May8

interpack 2014

Thu, May 8 - Wed, May 14
Fairgrounds, Duesseldorf, Germany (map)
Organized by Messe Duesseldorf.
May12

RadTech UV & EB Technology Expo & Conference 2014

Mon, May 12 - Wed, May 14
Hyatt Regency O'Hare, Rosemont, IL (map)
Organized by RadTech.
May12

Basic Flexo Printing

Mon, May 12 - Thu, May 15
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
Training seminar organized by Fox Valley Technical College
May13

2014 TAPPI PLACE Conference

Tue, May 13 - Thu, May 15
Sawgrass Marriott, Ponte Vedra, FL (map)
Organized by TAPPI PLACE.
May20

Coating Process Fundamentals

Tue, May 20 - Thu, May 22
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN (map)
Short course organized by the University of Minnesota Dept. of Chemical Engineering and Material Sciences.
Jun2

Fundamentals of Narrow Web Flexo Printing

Mon, Jun 2 - Wed, Jun 4
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
Three-day seminar with hands-on training.
Jun8

2014 AIMCAL Web Coating and Handling Conference Europe

Sun, Jun 8 - Wed, Jun 11
Hotel Cascais Miragem, Cascais, Portugal (map)
Three-day technical conference and short-course program organized by AIMCAL.
Jun16

Achieving Consistency in Process Printing

Mon, Jun 16 - Wed, Jun 18
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
3-day training seminar on flexographic printing organized by Fox Valley Technical College
Jun24

AMI Multilayer Packaging Films 2014

Tue, Jun 24 - Wed, Jun 25
Hyatt Regency O'Hare Hotel, Rosemont, IL (map)
Two-day technical conference and tabletop exhibition organized by AMI Plastics.
Jun24

AWA Workshop: Introduction to Heat Shrink Sleeve Label Technologies

Tue, Jun 24 - Fri, Jun 27
Plymouth (Minneapolis), MN (map)
Two two-day interactive, hands-on technical workshops organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Jul3

C2 Converting Summit 2014

Thu, Jul 3 - Fri, Jul 4
Hotel Hafen, Hamburg, Germany (map)
Organized by nimble shows & media GmbH.
Sep1

Printed Electronics Asia 2014 Summit

Mon, Sep 1 - Fri, Sep 5
Tokyo, Japan (map)
Organized by IDTechEx.
Sep4

AWA Specialty Paper Industry Conference US & AWA-Two Sides Innovation & Sustainability Forum 2014

Thu, Sep 4 - Fri, Sep 5
Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Sep7

17th Intl. Coating Science & Technology Symposium

Sun, Sep 7 - Wed, Sep 10
San Diego, CA (map)
Organized by ISCST and AIMCAL.
Sep8

AWA Adhesive Technology Seminar 2014

Mon, Sep 8
Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Sep8

Basic Flexo Printing

Mon, Sep 8 - Thu, Sep 11
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
Training seminar organized by Fox Valley Technical College
Sep8

AWA Label Release Liner Industry Seminar 2014

Mon, Sep 8
Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by AWA Alexander Watson Associates.
Sep9

Labelexpo Americas 2014

Tue, Sep 9 - Thu, Sep 11
Stephens Convention Ctr., Rosemont, IL (map)
Organized by Tarsus Exhibitions.
Sep16

GAA Technical Conference 2014

Tue, Sep 16 - Thu, Sep 18
Embassy Suites Hotel, Charlotte, NC (map)
Organized by the Gravure Assn. of the Americas.
Sep17

ICE Asia 2014

Wed, Sep 17 - Fri, Sep 19
Shanghai Mart, Shanghai, China (map)
Three-day converting and package-printing trade fair organized by Mack Brooks Exhibitions.
Sep18

2014 FPA Fall Executive Conference

Thu, Sep 18
The Peninsula Hotel, Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by the Flexible Packaging Assn.
Sep22

Fundamentals of Narrow Web Flexo Printing

Mon, Sep 22 - Wed, Sep 24
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
Three-day seminar with hands-on training.
Sep28

CPP EXPO 2014

Sun, Sep 28 - Wed, Oct 1
South Hall, McCormick Place, Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by H.A. Bruno. Co-located with Graph Expo 2014.
Oct19

2014 AIMCAL Web Coating and Handling Conference USA & SPE FlexPackCon

Sun, Oct 19 - Wed, Oct 22
Marriott Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC (map)
Four-day technical conference and short-course program organized by AIMCAL and Society of Plastics Engineers.
Nov2

PACK EXPO International 2014

Sun, Nov 2 - Wed, Nov 5
McCormick Place, Chicago, IL (map)
Organized by PMMI.
Nov17

GAA Environmental Workshop 2014

Mon, Nov 17 - Tue, Nov 18
Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club, Naples, FL (map)
Organized by the Gravure Assn. of the Americas.
Nov19

Printed Electronics USA 2014

Wed, Nov 19 - Thu, Nov 20
Convention Ctr., Santa Clara, CA (map)
Conference and tradeshow organized by IDTechEx. Co-located with Graphene Live!, OLED Live!, Energy Harvesting & Storage USA.
Dec1

Basic Flexo Printing

Mon, Dec 1 - Thu, Dec 4
Bordini Ctr., Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI (map)
Training seminar organized by Fox Valley Technical College
Jan28

2015 FPA EHS Summit

Wed, Jan 28 - Fri, Jan 30
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, St. Petersburg Beach, FL (map)
Environmental, Health and Safety conference organized by the Flexible Packaging Assn.
Feb10

ICE USA 2015

Tue, Feb 10 - Thu, Feb 12
Orange County Convention Center, Orlando, FL (map)
Organized by Mack Brooks Exhibitions.
Feb16

PACK EXPO East 2015

Mon, Feb 16 - Wed, Feb 18
Pennsylvania Convention Ctr., Philadelphia, PA (map)
Organized by PMMI.
Feb23

2015FLEX

Mon, Feb 23 - Thu, Feb 26
Convention Ctr., Monterey, CA (map)
Printed and Flexible Electronics, Conference and Exhibition organized by FlexTech Alliance
Mar3

2015 FPA Annual Meeting

Tue, Mar 3 - Thu, Mar 5
Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, FL (map)
Organized by the Flexible Packaging Assn.
Mar10

ICE Europe 2015

Tue, Mar 10 - Thu, Mar 12
Munich Trade Fair Centre, Munich, Germany (map)
Three-day converting and package-printing trade fair organized by Mack Brooks Exhibitions. Co-located with CCE Intl. 2015.
May19

Converflex 2015

Tue, May 19 - Sat, May 23
Fieramilano-Rho, Milan, Italy (map)
Converting, package printing and labeling trade fair organized by Centrexpo. Co-located with ipack-ima and grafitalia.

FREE Subscription!

Receive a FREE printed copy of Converting Quarterly and access to the online digital version. You won't want to miss an issue of this exciting industry publication!

Subscribe Today!

Upcoming Webinars

Thursday, April 24, 2014, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT

AbbottApps for AIMCAL: Understanding Barriers for Packaging

Presented by Steven Abbott, TCNF

Even experts get confused about barriers! In this webinar, Prof Abbott will show how we as an industry can start to master the key concepts.
Register Now

Wednesday, May 7, 2014, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT

Using Outside Analytical Resources For Problem Solving & Root Cause Identification

Presented by Gregory Smith and Jonathan Chun, Alliance Technologies

This webinar will provide an overview of when and why it might be useful to turn to outside chemical testing resources for help.
Register Now
AIMCAL

The world's web process community.
Join. Participate. Succeed.

USA Office

201 Springs Street
Fort Mill, SC, 29715
USA
Phone: 803-948-9470
Fax: 803-948-9471
Email: aimcal@aimcal.org

Europe Office

PO Box 69533
1060 CA Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Phone: 0031 (0)20 8208635
Fax: 0031 (0)20 8208634
Email: aimcal@aimcal.org

facebook linklinkedin linkyoutube linktwitter link